Connect with us

WazirX and Frontier are Collaborating to host a Grand FRONT Giveaway

WazirX and Frontier together have planned a Giveaway of FRONT tokens through multiple events. The events are scheduled from 8th December……

Published

on

Buy, Sell, Trade FRONT on WazirX

Frontier (FRONT) is listing on WazirX’s USDT market on 07 Dec 2020 according to an article published on their official blog.

The FRONT listing schedule goes in this way:-

  • Deposits – FRONT tokens will be available for deposits from another wallet to WazirX
  • Trading – Users can buy, sell, trade FRONT on WazirX USDT market
  • Withdrawals – Front tokens will be available to withdraw from user’s WazirX’s wallet

They have a series of activities and also an airdrop of FRONT tokens worth nearly $17K in total.

Give Away Activities

WazirX and Frontier together have planned a Giveaway of FRONT tokens through multiple events. The events are scheduled from 8th December 2020 to 14th December 2020.

  • AMA with Palash Jain on 8th December 2020 at 5 pm IST
  • An Ask-Me-Anything Session would be held in the official Telegram Group of WazirX with Palash Jain, CMO at Frontier, offering a chance to get educated about FRONT and win a total prize of $150 worth of FRONT.

    Guidelines:

    • Mr Palash Jain will be asked a total of 10 questions, crowdsourced from WazirX’s Twitter followers about FRONT.
    • The last 10 minutes of the discussion will be held openly where the channel will be unmuted. Users can ask questions and the CMO will try to answer as many questions as he can.
    • Top 10 users will be awarded FRONT tokens worth $150 for top 10 questions selected from Twitter
    • $50 worth FRONT tokens for top 5 live questions from Telegram group
  • Highest Trader Kaun Marathon on 9th and 10th December 2020
  • As the name suggests, the event is scheduled for a 36-hour long with prizes $11,300 worth FRONT tokens up for grabs.

    About the Marathon :

    • The trading contest is scheduled to start on Wednesday, 9th December at 9 AM IST and will continue non-stop till Thursday, 10th December 9 PM IST.
    • Users can participate in the contest any time in between the mentioned time frame
    • Users are required to trade at least a minimum of 203 FRONT tokens worth nearly INR 5000 to qualify for the Marathon
    • Winners will be decided on the basis of the volume of FRONT traded in WazirX’s USDT market.
    • Based on the trading performance for the entire 36-hour long trading contest, WazirX will give away total prizes of INR 8,75,000 ( nearly $11,300) worth FRONT tokens.

    Prizes mentioned for the volume of trades are given below
    wazirX and frontier

  • Trivia Contest on Friday 11th December 2020, 12 PM IST
  • The Trivia Contest is scheduled on the official Instagram page of WazirX. Learn interesting trivia about FRONT and win prizes for every correct answer.

    About the Contest

    • Follow WazirX’s official Instagram page
    • Three questions will be shared on Instagram’s story at an interval of 3 minutes.
    • Choose the correct answer
    • For every question, one lucky winner from all the correct answers will win 31.48 FRONT each.
  • Quiz Time with WazirX on Friday 11 December 2020, 6 PM IST
  • A fun Quiz session will be hosted on the official Telegram group of WazirX where the user get the opportunity to showcase the knowledge on the FRONT token and win prizes.

    About the contest

    • Participants must join the WazirX Discussion group on Telegram.
    • A total number of 10 questions will be asked.
    • Choose the correct answer
    • Prizes are as follows
      • 1st prize: $100 worth FRONT
      • 2nd to 5th Prize: $50 worth FRONT
      • 6th to 10th Prize: $20 worth FRONT
      • 11th to 20th Prize: $10 worth FRONT

    Reading resources:

  • FRONT Airdrop on Monday, 14th December 2020
  • FRONT worth $5000 will be airdropped to the top 500 WRX holders on WazirX for supporting the platform.

    About Frontier (FRONT) Token

    FRONT is a chain-agnostic Decentralized Finance (DeFi) aggregation platform on Ethereum, Binance Chain, BandChain, Kava and Harmony. Through StaFi protocol FRONT will enter Polkadot ecosystem and is looking forward to entering Serum ecosystem as well.

    Users can participate in protocol tracking and management, staking, token swaps, liquidity provision, collateralized Debt position(CDP) creation and monitoring, and more.

    Utilities of FRONT

  • Staking on Frontier Chain
  • Frontier Chain being a decentralized key management chain, users can participate by running a validator node or delegating tokens to validators.

  • Gasless Transactions
  • FRONT offers a subsidy of gas fees on transactions made within the Frontier Suite of Applications.

  • Frontier Incentivization
  • The eligible users will be rewarded in the form of FRONT tokens due to the incentivization layer in the Frontier applications.

  • Liquidity Provision
  • Users will be offered to provide liquidity to pools using FRONT and receive yield as Frontier uses FRONT to bootstrap liquidity for various decentralized protocols and platforms.

  • Governance
  • Frontier will create a governance token gFRONT which will be used to vote on Frontier chain. Holders can take suitable decisions and a fair model for decentralized governance will be followed within the community of FRONT holders.

  • NFT Acquisition & Creation
  • Frontier is in the process to allow content creators, blockchain companies, and other industry leaders to acquire and issue Non-fungible tokens(NFT).

    Technical Information

    • Trading Price: $0.345645 (at press time)
    • Global Market Capitalization: $5,025,764
    • Global Trading Volume:$7,780,920
    • Circulating Supply:14,530,007
    • Total Supply: 100,000,000 FRONT
    • Withdrawals – Front tokens will be available to withdraw from user’s WazirX’s wallet

    Source: https://coinpedia.org/press-release/wazirx-and-frontier-are-collaboration-front-giveaway/

    wazirx-and-frontier-are-collaborating-to-host-a-grand-front-giveaway

    Reuters

    Eco-friendly sneaker maker Allbirds aims for $2 bln valuation in U.S. IPO

    Eco-friendly sneaker maker Allbirds Inc said on Monday it aims to be valued at over $2 billion in its New York IPO, joining a growing number of firms tapping into surging consumer demand and investor interest for such products.

    Published

    on

    A sign on the entrance to the Allbirds flagship store is seen in Manhattan, New York City, U.S., September 7, 2021. REUTERS/Shannon Stapleton

    Oct 25 (Reuters) – Eco-friendly sneaker maker Allbirds Inc said on Monday it aims to be valued at over $2 billion in its New York IPO, joining a growing number of firms tapping into surging consumer demand and investor interest for such products.

    The company, backed by asset manager Franklin Templeton, said it is offering 19.2 million shares priced between $12 and $14 each, along with the selling stockholders. At the top end of that range, the IPO would fetch about $269 million.

    As global calls grow to limit global warming and switch to more environmentally friendly ways of living, several companies have come under investor and activist pressure to contribute to the change.

    Among a handful of startups that recently tapped into investor interest in such sustainable offerings were Oprah Winfrey-backed vegan milk maker Oatly Group AB (OTLY.O) and Jessica Alba’s consumer goods company Honest Co (HNST.O). read more

    Founded in 2015, Allbirds is also backed by Oscar-winning actor Leonardo DiCaprio and uses wool, fiber derived from eucalyptus and other plant-based alternatives in its products. It has partnered with Adidas to create a range of sustainable sneakers, some of which have become immensely popular across Silicon Valley where the company is headquartered.

    Numerous celebrities, top business executives and high-profile personalities such as Barack Obama, Ashton Kutcher and Google co-founder Larry Page have been spotted wearing Allbirds sneakers in recent years.

    Allbirds, however, toned down some of its environmental references in an amended filing earlier this month. The company, which said in August it would pioneer a framework to conduct the first-ever “sustainable public equity offering”, later removed references to the claim.

    In its latest filing, Allbirds said it expects net revenue to grow up to 32% to $62.5 million for the three months ended Sept. 30, due to higher sales at its physical stores.

    However, higher expenses are expected to drive up net losses to about $15 million to $18 million in the quarter, from nearly $7 million a year earlier.

    Morgan Stanley, J.P. Morgan and BofA Securities are the lead underwriters for the offering.

    Reporting by Niket Nishant in Bengaluru; Editing by Ramakrishnan M.

    Our Standards: The Thomson Reuters Trust Principles.

    Founded in 2015, Allbirds is also backed by Oscar-winning actor Leonardo DiCaprio and uses wool, fiber derived from eucalyptus and other plant-based alternatives in its products. It has partnered with Adidas to create a range of sustainable sneakers, some of which have become immensely popular across Silicon Valley where the company is headquartered.

    Source: https://www.reuters.com/business/retail-consumer/footwear-maker-allbirds-targets-over-2-bln-valuation-us-ipo-2021-10-25/

    eco-friendly-sneaker-maker-allbirds-aims-for-$2-bln-valuation-in-u.s.-ipo

    Continue Reading

    ZDNET

    Comcast gave me good, precise news. The truth was precisely the opposite

    Many companies believe that technology is perfect for customer service communication. Often, though, it just isn’t.

    Published

    on

    comcast-thumb.jpg

    Please be infinitely accurate, Comcast.

    These things happen.

    Yes, all too often they happen at very awkward times.

    But we’ve allowed ourselves to be at the mercy of technology these days, so who are we to complain.

    There I was on a recent Friday afternoon, writing several things and watching something on TV. This was my form of dedicated multitasking.

    Suddenly, my tasks ground to a halt: All of my Comcast systems went down.

    No TV, no internet, no life. (Schopenhauer was the first to say that.)

    At least my iPhone was working, so I went to the Xfinity website to see what had happened and when it might unhappen.

    The engineers were working on the outage, I was told. Would I like to sign up for texted updates? Of course I would.

    Precision Is A Wonderful Thing.

    So I sat, waited, and watched.

    The first texted offering was that the outage would be fixed by 5:54 p.m. I sat, waited, and remembered I had an Xfinity app on my phone. I tried opening that too, just in case there was more immediate news.

    I tried reading a book, but I had those things to do. They were quite urgent, so I became somewhat itchy.

    5:53 p.m. came along. It had been more than three hours. But, when you’re told such a precise time, you believe that the texting entity is very sure that the outage is fixable by that time.

    At 5:54 p.m. came the bad news. It would be precisely 9:54 p.m. Oh dear. This evening wasn’t going well.

    My wife and I cooked. We sat at the dining table, facing each other. We talked. You see, there’s something marvelous about a Comcast outage. It eliminates the temptation of a TV dinner. Instead, you chat about how annoying it is that there’s a Comcast outage.

    But I needed to get those things done that night. Because I did. We had plans for the weekend and we wanted to stick to them.

    After Midnight. You Can’t Let It All Hang Out.

    Next came a new update. The outage wouldn’t be fixed at all that day. Instead, it was now going to be 12:10 a.m. the next day. Precisely.

    Please forgive me if, by this stage, I was getting a touch annoyed with this useless precision. Why be so exact when all you’re doing is exacting my nerve ends?

    I can appreciate that some things are harder to fix than others. Yet if you’re giving customers such precise information, shouldn’t they expect to trust that information?

    And when they discover that the information is precisely useless, won’t you be driving them precisely bonkers?

    As the evening began to concede that night was approaching, I kept refreshing my Xfinity app. I feared the next update would say “in three days time, at precisely 3:43 p.m.” I feared I may not even get a text to confirm it, as the texting machines hadn’t been in touch.

    Somewhere near 10 p.m., the app refreshed and there was suddenly no mention of an outage.

    I tried turning on the TV. It worked. The internet chugged back up. I could do the things I had to do, through yawns of joy.

    Curiously, though, I hadn’t received a text to say that everything was working again. Which, lest you forget, was the reason I signed up for the texted updates in the first place.

    Of course I could forgive Comcast. It’s compulsory. The company has become somewhat more customer-oriented over the last couple of years. I know it’s been trying.

    Oh, but then came Saturday. I could watch Premier League football (saacker) from the very earliest hours. I could watch golf. I could ignore college football.

    Good News. Really Good, Imprecise Late News.

    Later we went out, sticking to our plans. It was a lovely afternoon. We were in Safeway buying soup and chicken.

    Suddenly, a text. Yes, from the Xfinity out there, also known as Comcast.

    It began: “Good news.”

    I was going to get a rebate for the complete lack of services that lasted seven hours?

    Hope is the mansion with non-existent foundations.

    Instead, Comcast texted me: “The outage has been resolved at approximately 3:28 p.m. PDT.”

    Please imagine the depths of my pained chuckle. Comcast wanted me to know that it had just fixed the outage that it had fixed the previous evening.

    So who had I been receiving Comcast services from the previous night and that morning? From the Xfinity Space Station?

    And please note the utter deliciousness of the word approximately. Having been so definitive about the time of fixing, now I was only offered an approximation.

    The text didn’t stop there, though.

    It added: “Thanks for your patience. Your services should be back up and running. Let me know if you’re still experiencing service issues.”

    Should be back up and running? But you told me precisely that the outage was resolved.

    Naturally, this all caused me to worry.

    As with my abject text-based experience with FedEx a couple of weeks before, I fear that companies have no control over the texts they send to customers.

    If you’re going to do it, please be accurate. If you’re going to use such technology, make sure it’s not dribbling finger-in-the-air precision that can only frustrate your customers more.

    It’s fine to apologize. It’s less fine to offer the wrong information.

    If you can’t make the system work, don’t have the system.

    Oh, what am I saying? Technology is customer service these days.

    Source: https://www.zdnet.com/article/comcast-gave-me-good-precise-news-the-truth-was-precisely-the-opposite/

    comcast-gave-me-good,-precise-news.-the-truth-was-precisely-the-opposite

    Continue Reading

    Bioengineer

    Sex differences in COVID-19 outcomes

    Credit: Mary Ann Liebert, Inc., publishers In a study of more than 10,600 adult patients hospitalized with COVID-19, women had

    Published

    on

    In a study of more than 10,600 adult patients hospitalized with COVID-19, women had significantly lower odds than men of in-hospital mortality. They also had fewer admissions to the intensive care unit and less need for mechanical ventilation. Women also had significantly lower odds of major adverse events, including acute cardiac injury, acute kidney injury, and venous thromboembolism, according to an article in the peer-reviewed Journal of Women’s Health. Click here to read the article now.

    “This comprehensive analysis is the largest study to date that directly assesses the impact of sex on COVID-19 outcomes,” stated Rachel-Maria Brown, MD, Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell, and coauthors. “Our study strongly demonstrates female sex to be associated with lower odds of in-hospital outcomes, major adverse effects and all-cause mortality as compared to male sex after controlling for confounding variables.” The authors propose some of the protective factors that may contribute to these findings.

    In the accompanying editorial entitled “Lessons Learned from COVID-19 Sex Disparities,” Annabelle Santos Volgman, MD, Rush University Medical Center, and coauthors, suggest various mechanisms by which female sex may confer a protective advantage against COVID-19 infection. One advantage may be the extra X chromosome, which carries multiple genes responsible for innate and adaptive immunity.

    Volgman and coauthors emphasize that “although women have less mortality risk with COVID-19, we need to exercise caution not to send a message to deliver subpar care to women with COVID-19 or decrease measures to prevent their infection. Our evolving knowledge should not reduce attention paid to women admitted for COVID-19.”

    ###

    Research reported in this publication was supported by the National Institutes of Health under Award Number R24AG064191, R01LM012836, R01 NR018443. The content is solely the responsibility of the authors and does not necessarily represent the official views of the National Institutes of Health.

    About the Journal

    Journal of Women’s Health, published monthly, is a core multidisciplinary journal dedicated to the diseases and conditions that hold greater risk for or are more prevalent among women, as well as diseases that present differently in women. Led by Editor-in-Chief Susan G. Kornstein, MD, Executive Director of the Virginia Commonwealth University Institute for Women’s Health, Richmond, VA, the Journal covers the latest advances and clinical applications of new diagnostic procedures and therapeutic protocols for the prevention and management of women’s healthcare issues. Complete tables of content and a sample issue may be viewed on the Journal of Women’s Health website. Journal of Women’s Health is the official journal of the Society for Women’s Health Research.

    About the Publisher

    Mary Ann Liebert, Inc., publishers is known for establishing authoritative peer-reviewed journals in many promising areas of science and biomedical research. A complete list of the

    Source: https://bioengineer.org/sex-differences-in-covid-19-outcomes/

    sex-differences-in-covid-19-outcomes

    Continue Reading

    Title

    Reuters17 hours ago

    Eco-friendly sneaker maker Allbirds aims for $2 bln valuation in U.S. IPO

    Eco-friendly sneaker maker Allbirds Inc said on Monday it aims to be valued at over $2 billion in its New...

    ZDNET2 days ago

    Comcast gave me good, precise news. The truth was precisely the opposite

    Many companies believe that technology is perfect for customer service communication. Often, though, it just isn't.

    Bioengineer5 days ago

    Sex differences in COVID-19 outcomes

    Credit: Mary Ann Liebert, Inc., publishers In a study of more than 10,600 adult patients hospitalized with COVID-19, women had

    Techcrunch6 days ago

    Resistant AI scores $16.6M for its anti-fraud fintech tools – TechCrunch

    Resistant AI, which uses artificial intelligence to help financial services companies combat fraud and financial crime — selling tools to...

    Techcrunch6 days ago

    Facebook reportedly plans to change its name to focus on the metaverse – TechCrunch

    Facebook is planning to rebrand the company with a new name to focus on building the metaverse, according to a...

    Bioengineer1 week ago

    UTHSC awarded $1.5 million HRSA grant for sexual assault nurse examiner training

    Credit: UTHSC Memphis, Tenn. (June 16, 2021) - The University of Tennessee Health Science Center's College of Nursing has received

    Techcrunch1 week ago

    Does the NFT craze actually matter? – TechCrunch

    Hello friends, and welcome back to Week in Review! Last week, we talked about Apple’s subscription addiction. This week, I’m...

    CNBC2 weeks ago

    Earnings

    Corporate Company Earnings, Find Earnings Per Share and Earnings History Online

    ZDNET2 weeks ago

    Even computer experts think ending human oversight of AI is a very bad idea

    The UK government is thinking of scrapping the right to ask for a human to review decisions made entirely by...

    Crunchbase2 weeks ago

    The Briefing: Hailo Lands $136M Series C

    Crunchbase News' top picks of the news to stay current in the VC and startup world.

    Review

      Select language

      Trending